Public Administration Circular: 18/2016

My No: EST-6/LEAVE/03/3238

Ministry of Public Administration
and Management
Independence Square

Colombo 07

10.08.2016

Secretaries to Ministries
Chief Secretaries of Provinces
Heads of Departments
Heads of Government Corporations and Statutory Boards

Revision of Schedule of Sub Section 10:1 Chapter XV of the Establishments Code

Your attention is drawn to Sub Section 10:1, Chapter XV of the Establishment Code.

02. The Cabinet of Ministers has decided at its meeting held on 14.06.2016 to revise part II and III of the Schedule of the said Sub Section in the following manner.

Part II - Officers should obtain the approval of the Hon. Prime Minister

- Secretary to the Leader of the House
- Secretary to the Chief Government Whip
- All Parliamentary staff other than the Secretary General of the Parliament
- District Secretaries/ Government Agents
- Chairmen of Government Corporations, Statutory Boards, Authorities and Companies of which the ownership of the majority of assets is under the Government (Other than the Chairmen mentioned under part I of the schedule)

Part III – Officers who should obtain the approval of the relevant Hon. Minister

• Additional Secretaries to the Ministries

• Secretaries to the Governors – from Hon. Minister in charge the subject of

Provincial Councils and local Government

• Heads of the Departments

• Vice Chairmen of Government Corporations, Statutory Boards, Authorities and

Companies of which the ownership of the majority of assets is under the

Government

• Executive Directors of Government Corporations, Statutory Boards, Authorities

and Companies of which the ownership of the majority of assets is under the

Government

• Public Officers including all the officers at Executive/ Staff level (Except officers

serving at Provincial Councils and Local Government Institutions)

• All Officers including Officers at Executive/ Staff level of Government

Corporations/ Statutory Boards/ Companies of which the ownership of the

majority of assets is under the Government

Sgd./ J.J. Rathnasiri

Secretary

Ministry of Public Administration and Management